News at EDII

  • INDIA RANKINGS (NIRF) 2017

  • Need for Technology Business Incubators in the country : EDII Eyes Schools, Colleges to Include Entrepreneurship in CurriculaRead more...
  • EDII has been recognized by Govt. of Gujarat as a Nodal Institution for Start-up/Innovation Policy
  • Nodal Institution for Start-up/Innovation Policy

Dates & Deadlines

Dates & Deadlines

Specimen Copy for Anti Ragging Affidavit


Online Fees Payment

Make Payment


Get Result

Admit Card


Cancellation / Refund Application Form


Open House : An Opportunity to explore EDII

Open house is conducted for those prospective students, More

Apply Online

Online Application

For International Candidates

Post Graduate Diploma in Management-Business Entrepreneurship (PGDM - BE)

Brochure Application Form

Alumni Corner

The alumni association is rich in diversity in terms of its students representing sectors ranging from More

Convocation of EDI's Post-Graduate Diploma Programmes

  1. Shri Yashwant Sinha, Former Finance Minister of India & Chief Guest of the 1st Convocation in the year 1998-99 ( Convocation Speech )

  2. Shri Subhash Chandra, Chairman, Zee Telefilms Ltd. & Chief Guest of the 2nd Convocation in the year 1999-2000 ( Convocation Speech )

  3. Shri Sunil Bharti Mittal, Chairman & Group Managing Director, Bharti Enterprises and Chief Guest Of The 3rd Convocation In The Year 2000-01 ( Convocation Speech )

  4. Shri Brijmohan Lall Munjal, Chairman, Hero Honda Motors Ltd. And Chief Guest Of The 4th Convocation In The Year 2001-02 ( Convocation Speech )

  5. Shri Anil Ambani, The Then Vice-Chairman And Managing Director, Relience Industries Ltd. And Chief Guest Of The 5th Convocation In The Year 2002-03 ( Convocation Speech )

  6. Dr. Kumar Mangalam Birla, Chairman, Aditya Birla Group And Chief Guest Of The 6th Convocation In The Year 2003-04 ( Convocation Speech )

  7. Padma Bhushan Shri Hari Shankar Singhania, President, Jk Organisation And Chief Guest Of The 7th Convocation In The Year 2004-05 ( Covocation Speech )

  8. Padmashri Ms. Lila Poonawalla, Chairperson, Delaval Industries Pvt. Ltd. And Chief Guest Of The 8th Convocation In The Year 2005-06 ( Convocation Speech )

  9. Shri Shashi Ruia, Chairman, Essar Group and Chief Guest Of The 9th Convocation In The Year 2006-07 ( Convocation Speech )

  10. Shri Venugopal Dhoot, Chairman & Managing Director, Videocon Industries and Chief Guest Of The 10th Convocation In The Year 2007-08 ( Convocation Speech )

  11. Dr. Vijay Mallya, Chairman UB Group and Chief Guest Of The 11th Convocation In The Year 2009-10

  12. Dr. K. C. Chakrabarty, Dy. Governor, Reserve Bank of India and Chief Guest Of The 12th Convocation In The Year 2010-11

  13. Dr. Sam Pitroda, Adviser to the Prime Minister, Public Information Infrastructure & Innovations and Chief Guest Of The 13th Convocation In The Year 2011-12

  14. Mr. Rajiv Takru, Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India and Chief Guest Of The 14th Convocation In The Year 2012-13

  15. Shri G.M.Rao, Group Chairman, GMR Group and Chief Guest Of The 15th Convocation In The Year 2013-14

  16. Shri Hasmukh Adhia, Secretary, Dept of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance,Government of India and Chief Guest Of The 16th Convocation In The Year 2014-15.